Skip to content

Get to Know a Rep: Dandy

March 28, 2011
 We had a great response to last week’s “Get to Know a Rep” posts (if you missed them, here is more on Deanna, Nic and Erin) so we are continuing them today with more about Dandy. If you have questions for any of us, please leave them in the comment section. And don’t miss more great posts this week, including an interview with a young adult author we love and a spring baseball preview from Kate!
 
 
  
 1. What is your favorite genre to read for fun?
People read for fun?! Just kidding. I don’t have as much time to read for fun these days, but the last grown up book I read and LOVED was Cutting for Stone by Abraham Verghese. I do love teen/coming of age fiction so I’m in the perfect place for that.

2. What was a job you’ve had that our readers would find surprising?

Chamber maid on the Jersey Shore.  Not surprising-I didn’t do this job for very long!

3. What do you like to do when you’re not working?

I enjoy cooking, hiking, camping, playing with my kids & enjoying a good meal & glass of wine with my husband.

4. Do you have a favorite memory of meeting or working with an author?

I have a most memorable-I was driving Chaim Potok around when he was in town touring for Zebra & Other Stories.  I had to hit the brakes quickly & I stopped short on him grabbing him in the chest.  It made a quiet ride even more quiet!  I just found the book he signed for me & he called me a “dandy host”, so maybe he liked it! :)

5. What was your favorite childhood bookstore?

I have fond memories of going to the local library as a kid. I think having five kids kept my mom from taking us anywhere with a cashier.

 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Deanna permalink
    March 28, 2011 11:59 am

    Great picture!!

  2. Anne permalink
    April 6, 2011 5:00 pm

    Hey I know those boys!

Trackbacks

  1. Get to know a rep: KATE « Random Acts of Reading
  2. Get to know a Rep: Sarah N. « Random Acts of Reading

Leave a Reply

